Pieced Linen Skirt

28 Jun

This has to be a short post, since my babysitting is out of town and I have a precious two hours while Abby naps for my actual work. I give you the pieced linen skirt, made out of remnants from my sling knockoff. It’s based on the skirt below, which is getting too small:

I got it up on its feet with a little running stitch, and Abby wore it to the park yesterday. Here she is exploring the sand after playing in the sprinkler (hence the wet patches):

I took lots of pictures while I was making it, so I’ll write up a quick tutorial when I have some time again. I love this skirt!

2 Responses to “Pieced Linen Skirt”

  1. stitchandpurl June 28, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    Very sweet!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tutorial: Pieced Linen Skirt « The No-Method Method to Happy, Healthy Children - July 5, 2011

    […] I even had time to write up this tutorial for the pieced linen skirt. I’m so in love with this general idea that I’ve already used it again to make another […]

Leave a Reply

