Socks: Angee, Sock Innovation (Cookie A)

9 May

This is the second incarnation of this yarn. I knitted almost all of Damson before I realized that I was just never going to wear this color near my face. It’s a really bright, saturated green: not great for my generally subdued wardrobe or my coloring. Perfect, however, for socks.

I don’t have too much to say about the patten. It’s straightforward and easy to follow, even with multiple cable charts. What I particularly like about the socks is that they’ve got a long leg. A lot of knitted socks have a leg that falls at what I find to be an awkward length, somewhere below the calf. These are nice and long.

Here you can see that they've picked up a little dog hair from our floors.

I think the yarn might actually be Colinette Jitterbug. Fun fact: I bought this yarn from So Much Yarn in Seattle, the day after we found out I was pregnant.

And here you can see that they're really much too wide around the ankles.

Pattern: Angee, from Sock Innovation

Yarn: Unknown, possibly Colinette Jitterbug (the recommended yarn)

Mods and notes: I couldn’t find my size 0 DPNs, so I knit these on a size 2. I think that was a mistake, as they’re a little too wide. Still, they’re excellent house socks and I really enjoyed wearing them during the one month between the time I finished them and the first days that hit 90 degrees.

Leave a Reply

